2024 School Term Dates

TERM 1

10 weeks
School Commences (Prep – Year 6)  Monday 22 January
School Commences (Year 7 & 12) Monday 22 January
School Commences (Year 8 – 11) Tuesday 23 January
School Finishes Thursday 28 March

TERM 2

10 weeks
School Commences Monday 15 April 
School Finishes Friday 21 June

TERM 3

9 weeks
School Commences Monday 15 July
School Finishes Friday 13 September

TERM 4

10 weeks
School Commences Monday 30 September
School Finishes(Year 12)  Friday 15 November
School Finishes (Year 7 – Year 11)  Friday 29 November
School Finishes (Prep – Year 6)  Friday 6 December


Public holidays will be observed in 2024.

Contact

Contact Details

office@columba.catholic.edu.au

PO Box 274
Charters Towers QLD 4820

Campus

Mt Carmel Campus

Phone: 07 4787 1744
Fax: 07 4787 4986
6-8 Hackett Terrace
Charters Towers QLD 4820

St Mary's Campus

Phone: 07 4754 6333
59-69 Mary Street
Charters Towers QLD 4820

28 Feb

We are in week 6 of Term 1
There are 10 weeks in Term 1

The Roman Catholic Trust Corporation for the Diocese of Townsville |
CRICOS Provider Code 01824G