Campus Maps and Structure

At the amalgamation in 1998 which formed Columba Catholic College, each previous school became a campus for the new school.

These schools were Mount Carmel College, St Mary's College, and St. Columba's Primary School. Since the beginning of 2005, further restructure has taken place, and the College operates on two campuses, Mount Carmel for years 7 to 12, and St Mary's Pre-school to year 6.

Mount Carmel Campus: Years 7-12 & Boys' Residential

Saint Mary's Campus: Prep - Year 6 & Girls' Residential 


Contact Details

PO Box 274
Charters Towers QLD 4820


Mt Carmel Campus

Phone: 07 4787 1744
Fax: 07 4787 4986
6-8 Hackett Terrace
Charters Towers QLD 4820

St Mary's Campus

Phone: 07 4754 6333
59-69 Mary Street
Charters Towers QLD 4820

21 Jun

We are in week 1 of school holidays
Term 3 starts Monday 08 July 2024

The Roman Catholic Trust Corporation for the Diocese of Townsville |
CRICOS Provider Code 01824G